top of page

Why I love my Tonewood Amp so much!

Updated: Jan 1, 2022

Breathing in fresh air, being outdoors, at stunning wildlife sceneries, making music and… capturing the moment! That’s what I’ve always wanted to do. Whether it’s at a majestic waterfall in Iceland, the coast rocks in Shetland, in a beautiful flower field in my own country, in the hills or the park,... Just me, my acoustic guitar and my voice. Feeling freedom and gratitude for being alive and capturing these feelings of freedom forever! And... there’s one thing I take with me wherever I go... my TonewoodAmp!


The TonewoodAmp is an astounding magnetic amp I patch on the back of my acoustic guitar, so I can play acoustic effects, unplugged. From reverb to wah, it's on the road with me.

... and I've got 4 main reasons why I love my Tonewood Amp!

1. Acoustic creativity!


When I play the acoustic guitar with my TonewoodAmp, I’m always amazed which ideas, riffs, and styles of playing pop up! Each time I use it I approach my guitar with a new, inspired sense of creativity. The effects ignite that magic spark, making me find new ideas I otherwise wouldn’t, because it sounds so unique and different.



2. Feeling like an acoustic nomad, who's always on a new adventure!

My TonewoodAmp is a really versatile little box. When I play my acoustic on the road, I feel like I'm a real out-of-the-box adventurer :-) ! Music and adventures come together when I'm expressing myself through my art. A thing a lot of artists love, and I really blossom because of this. This is such a fantastic nomadic box and I simply LOVE that !



3. My audience loves it!

Small audiences have shown wonderful reactions since I've used my TonewoodAmp: on livestreams, live unplugged in front of people, and on my music videos! This device has already caused different 'we want more' moments.

4. It's truly practical

Hallelujah, just one cable and pressing a power button! That’s like the best thing ever for a person like me that is clumsy from time to time. Less feelings of uncertainty, more feelings of acoustic magic!


As you can see, I couldn't ever miss it anymore.

Good to know: Batteries you can only use once can be empty fast. Use the right rechargeable ones. Tonewood Amp recomments Tenavolts AA, with 2775mWh 1,5 volts with its recharger. I use the Panasonic Eneloop 2450 mAh with a recharger. Both would do a great job! I'm happy with mine.

Good to know when you buy If this amp is travelling towards you by airplane, it might have to pass customs, so that might be an extra payment for you to make outside of buying it. I did have to do that myself, but I'm glad I have because I couldn't miss this amp for the world!

Conclusion? I'm in love with this amp. And I learn a lot from it, too!

If you want your own TonewoodAmp, and not pay the full amount of money: Click here for a $20 off!

To get started on the Tonewood Amp, go here to find the great video and PDF manual.

I wish you very much fun using it, and otherwise, hope to bring you more music and good vibes soon! Best wishes, Yentl



*this blog contains an affiliate URL, which means that if you buy a Tonewood Amp through my link, I earn some money on that. This comes at no extra cost to you. It's a 'refer a friend' discount link. In my heart I'm totally an ambassador for this ingenious amp, I use it for real and I can't recommend it enough for writing, feeling like an acoustic nomad, livestreaming, creating music video and audio, traveling, and so on!

And for that, I happily give you a discount opportunity ;-) !




20 views0 comments
bottom of page